Das Zillergrund - Hotel - Winterurlaub - Funpark - Mayrhofen - Tirol
Das Zillergrund - Hotel - Winterurlaub - Skitour - Mayrhofen - Tirol
Das Zillergrund - Hotel - Winterurlaub - Skitouren - Mayrhofen - Tirol
 

THE ZILLERGRUND ****SWinter

Mountain sports winter

What makes winter especially appealing to you? Whether ski runs in virgin powder snow, climbing frozen waterfalls, ski crossings, or touring - with our alpine offers, you can experience winter in its most delightful form.

>> Current price list
You can book all activities listed below directly with us at the reception!


SKI TOURS

AROUND THE RASTKOGELHÜTTE

Easy ski tours around the Rastkogelhütte are the appealing answer to the usual crowded pistes. With snows you can always count on amid the foothills of the Tuxer Alps, you can leave your tracks behind on the sunny, snow-covered slopes of the high pastures until well into springtime. It's no wonder that more and more nature enthusiasts are discovering this winter sport.

GROSSGLOCKNER SKI TOUR

In winter, the Großglockner transforms into a real ski touring paradise! With the Stüdlhütte, we have a great base for this long, challenging tour. Awaiting you is a long descent, an exposed summit ridge and, of course, the unforgettable panorama from Austria's highest mountain.  

GROSSVENEDIGER SKI TOUR

The Großvenediger is one of the dream ski mountains in Austria. For ambitious ski mountaineers, it is a crowning glory of the touring season to stand atop the Großvenediger. We make our way up via the Obersulzbachtal to the Kürsinger Hütte, and via the Venedigerscharte gap to the summit.

TUXER ALPS SKI TOURS

The rustic alpine huts paired with a rugged yet charming mountain landscape are qualities which make the heart of every mouontaineer beat excitedly faster. The tours are easy, full of variety, and therefore popular with ski tourers throughout the region. They lead across sunny high pastures and up to the beautiful summits of the Tuxer Alps alpine foothills.

ZILLERTAL ALPS SKI TOURS

The Zillertal Alps offer an impressive and very diverse ski touring landscape. The steep cliffs of the main Alpine divide, impressive chutes, and long and steep cirques are reminiscent of the endless slopes of the western Alps. You can also find easy ski tours here, which lead through sparse, not too steep forests and which are also interesting for less ambitious tourers.

Das Zillergrund - Hotel - Winterurlaub - Skitouren - Mayrhofen - Tirol

Snowshoeing

1/2-DAY SNOWSHOE TOUR

There is nothing more wonderful than leaving your tracks behind in the deep snowy alpine world and hiking with snowshoes through the isolated wintery mountains. Our mountain guide will bring you safely to beautiful, secluded paths through the snow-covered winter wonderland.

TO THE SUMMIT ON SNOWSHOES

With snowshoes, avid mountain climbers and hikers can pursue their passion even in winter. Equipped with snowshoes and telescopic poles and led by a mountain guide, immerse yourself in the wintery, secluded mountain landscape. We will hike over the pristine winter snow of the mountains up to a quiet summit in the Zillertal Alps.

Das Zillergrund - Hotel - Winterurlaub - Schneeschuhwandern - Mayrhofen - Tirol

FREERIDEN

CLIMB TO SKI

With our "climb to ski" program, we would like to appeal to all those skiers and snowboarders who are happy to climb sometimes 2 hrs. to find a perfect line of powder snow.
Over the years, our mountain guides have discovered the best downhills in the Zillertal Alps. Steep runs, up to 2000 m long descents, and even rappelling just to find untouched, pristine lines are the major program highlights for very good skiers & snowboarders.

FREERIDE LEVEL 1

You have no problems skiing the regular slopes, and you are yearning to cut your very first tracks into the deep snow. Your mountain guide will show you the top hills in the ski area, and where you'll find the best line for your run. The necessary safety equipment and freeride skis/ snowboard will make your day perfect. You can reach most freeride runs comfortably by lift or by hiking just a few meters further up the mountain.

FREERIDE LEVEL 2

You've already carved down your first deep-snow hills, and now you want to improve your freeriding technique even more? Do you also want to know more about the mountain and its dangers? Whether a boarder or skier, your mountain guide will show you the safest and most beautiful runs.

FREERIDE LEVEL 3

You are a freerider, and the different types of snow and steep slopes are no problem for you at all. You'd like a mountain guide as a reliable partner so you can make the best of your day in the powder. Your mountain guide, an expert with perfect local knowledge, will show you the coolest and most beautiful runs in Zillertal.

FREERIDE CAMP

This course is aimed at all skiers & snowboarders who want to improve their freeriding technique. We will show you the proper riding technique for different types of snow and how to understand the avalanche report. Together, we will find the ideal line for your ski run and where to find safe meet-up points. Also important: learning to handle emergency equipment to rescue your freeride buddies. Downhills of up to 2000 m through the beautiful high-alpine landscape of the Zillertal Alps are also a big part of this unforgettable freeride camp.

SPLITBOARD CAMP

With our Splitboard Camp, we are looking to appeal to all of those snowboarders who would be more than happy to tackle a 2-hour climb in order to find a perfect powder line. Join a small group of other boarders who share your passion, and take advantage of this opportunity to experience snowboarding in a whole new way. Away from the usual freeride spots, you'll discover all kinds of cool lines that are just waiting for you to ride. But first we'll show you how your splitboard actually works, which will allow you to truly get the most out of it when you are on the mountain. The mountain guide is a snowboarder who will also serve as your risk manager, accompanying you on your tour of the Zillertal Alps.
With many years of experience under their belts, our mountain guides have explored many of the best runs in the Zillertal Alps. Steep chutes, downhills dropping as much as 2,000 vertical meters, rappels to reach virgin lines - these are just some of the highlights of our snowboard camp.

ACROSS THE TUXER ALPS

Crossing the Tuxer Alps with freeride skis. Short ascents will open up a whole new world of potential powder runs to you. This makes it all the more important to know the hidden runs precisely, allowing you to sift out the best runs for the current snow and avalanche conditions. Your mountain guide will ensure that nothing stands in the way of your fun.

THE KING LINES

These are absolutely the best freeride lines on Hintertuxer glacier. The King Lines are high-alpine freeride tours, that lead partially across glaciers and partially down exposed ridge lines down into hidden valleys. In some areas, you may even have to rappel down steep chutes in order to reach virgin slopes. Descents as much as 2000 m through the beautiful, high-alpine landscape of the Zillertal Alps will also be a part of this unforgettable day. 

Das Zillergrund - Hotel - Winterurlaub - Freeriden - Mayrhofen - Tirol

ICE CLIMBING

BASIC ICE CLIMBING COURSE

Ice climbing is an alpine discipline that has gained more and more followers over the past years. With the further development of equipment, interest for climbing frozen waterfalls has increased and it has now become a popular sport. This offer is aimed at newcomers to this alpine sport. We will show you the proper crampon technique, steep ice climbing technique, and the safe handling of ice screws.

ICE CLIMBING ON WATERFALLS

There are countless waterfalls in Zillertal, which are great for ice climbing. Together with your mountain guide, you will choose a waterfall, which you will select taking into consideration alpine dangers and current avalanche conditions, and then all that's left to do is conquer it.

ICE CLIMBING SAMPLER DAY

This offer is aimed at newcomers to this alpine sport. Equipped with steep-ice tools and crampons, you will climb your first icefall. After the top rope is secured, your mountain guide will show you the proper crampon techniques, steep ice climbing technique, and safe handling of ice screws. A truly cool day on the ice.

Das Zillergrund - Hotel - Winterurlaub - Eisklettern - Mayrhofen - Tirol

PACKAGES

  • Snow crystal & slope fun

    Snow crystal & slope funfrom January 07, 2018

    from € 798,-

    BUCHEN >>
  • Winter & wellness - short stay

    Winter & wellness - short stayfrom December 14, 2017

    from € 525,-

    BUCHEN ››
  • Magical Advent 7 = 6

    Magical Advent 7 = 6from December 14, 2017

    from € 684,-

    BUCHEN ››

DAS ZILLERGRUND ****S | ALPIN LODGE | MOUNTAIN AKTIV RELAX HOTELWinterurlaub in Mayrhofen

Mountain Sports Winter

Was macht für dich den Winter besonders reizvoll? Ob Abfahrten im jungfräulichen Pulverschnee, Klettern an gefrorenen Wasserfällen, Skidurchquerungen oder Tourengehen - bei unserem alpinen Angebot erlebst du den Winter in seiner reizvollsten Form.

>> Aktuelle Preisliste
Alle unten aufgelisteten Aktivitäten können Sie direkt bei uns an der Rezeption buchen!


SKITOUREN

Rund um die Rastkogelhütte

Leichte Schitouren rund um die Rastkogelhütte ist die reizvolle Antwort zu dem gewohnten Pistenrummel. Durch die Schneesicherheit der Tuxer Voralpen lassen sich Spuren bis weit in den Frühling in die sonnigen Hänge verschneiter Almen zaubern. Kein Wunder dass immer mehr Naturbegeisterte diesen Wintersport für sich entdecken.

Skitour Großglockner

Der Großglockner verwandelt sich im Winter zu einem genialen Skitourenparadies! Mit der Stüdlhütte haben wir einen sehr guten Stützpunkt um diese lange anspruchsvolle Tour zu bewältigen. Es erwartet dich eine lange Abfahrt, ein ausgesetzter Gipfelgrat und natürlich das unvergessliche Panorama auf dem höchsten Berg Österreichs.

Skitour Großvenediger

Der Großvenediger gehört zu den Traum-Skibergen in Österreich. Für viele ambitionierte Skibergsteiger ist es der krönende Abschluss der Tourensaison einmal auf dem Großvenediger zu stehen. Unser Zustieg erfolgt über das Obersulzbachtal auf die Kürsinger Hütte und über die Venedigerscharte zum Gipfel.

Skitouren Tuxer Alpen

Die urigen Almen gepaart mit einer wilden, aber doch lieblichen Berglandschaft sind Qualitäten, welche jedes Bergsteigerherz höher schlagen lassen. Die Touren sind einfach, abwechslungsreich und dementsprechend beliebt bei den Tourengehern der näheren Umgebung. Sie führen über sonnige Almen und auf schöne Gipfel der Tuxer Voralpen.

Skitouren Zillertaler Alpen

Die Zillertaler Alpen bieten eine beeindruckende und sehr abwechslungsreiche Skitourenlandschaft. Die steilen Felswände des Alpen Hauptkammes, beeindruckende Rinnen, lange und steile Kare erinnern stark an die unendlichen Abfahrten der Westalpen. Auch leichte Skitouren sind hier zu finden, die durch lichte, nicht zu steile Wälder führen und somit auch für weniger ambitionierte Tourengeher interessant sind.


SCHNEESCHUH

1/2-tages Schneeschuhtour

Es gibt nichts schöneres, als durch die tief verschneite Bergwelt zu ziehen und mit Schneeschuhen durch die winterliche einsame Berglandschaft zu wandern. Unser Bergführer bringt Dich sicher auf schönen einsamen Pfaden durch die verschneite Winterlandschaft.

Mit Schneeschuhen zum Gipfel

Mit Schneeschuhen können begeisterte Bergsteiger und Wanderer auch im Winter Ihrer Leidenschaft nachgehen. Ausgerüstet mit Schneeschuhen und Teleskopstöcke und unter der Führung eines Bergführers, tauchen Sie in die winterliche und einsame Berglandschaft ein. Wir wandern über das unberührte Winterkleid der Berge auf einen ruhigen Gipfel der Zillertaler Alpen.


FREERIDEN

Climb to ski

Mit unserem Programm "climb to ski" möchten wir alle jene Ski- und Snowboardfahrer ansprechen, die auch gerne mal 2 h für eine perfekte Powderline aufsteigen. Unsere Bergführer haben über Jahre die besten Abfahrten der Zillertaler Alpen erkundet. Steile Rinnen, bis zu 2000 Hm lange Abfahrten, Abseilstellen um in unberührte Lines zu kommen sind die Programmpunkte für sehr gute Ski & Snowboarder.

Freeride Level 1

Du kannst problemlos alle Pisten befahren und möchtest Deine ersten Spuren im Tiefschnee ziehen. Dein Bergführer zeigt Dir die besten Hänge im Skigebiet und wo Du die beste Line für die Abfahrt findest. Die nötige Sicherheitsausrüstung und Freerideski/Snowboard machen Deinen Tag perfekt. Die meisten Freerideruns erreichen wir bequem mit Liften oder durch wenige Meter Aufstieg.

Freeride Level 2

Du hast Deine ersten Abfahrten im Tiefschnee schon gemacht und möchtest Deine Freeridetechnik verbessern. Gleichzeitig möchtest Du auch über den Berg und seine Gefahren mehr wissen. Egal ob Board oder Ski, Dein Bergführer zeigt Dir die sichersten und schönsten Runs.

Freeride Level 3

Du bist ein Freerider, verschiedene Schneearten und Steilhänge bereiten Dir keine Probleme. Du möchtest mit einem Bergführer als verlässlichen Partner, das beste aus Deinem Powderday machen. Dein Bergführer als perfekter lokaler Gebietskenner zeigt Dir die coolsten und schönsten Runs im Zillertal.

Freeridecamp

Der Kurs richtet sich an alle Skifahrer & Snowboarder die Ihre Freeridetechnik verbessern wollen. Wir zeigen Dir die richtige Fahrtechnik für verschiedene Schneearten und den Lawinenlagebericht zu verstehen. Zusammen finden wir die Idealline für Deine Anfahrt und wo Du sicherer Sammelpunkte findest. Wichtig ist auch die Handhabung der Notfallausrüstung für die Kameradenrettung. Abfahrten bis zu 2000 HM durch eine hochalpine Landschaft der Zillertaler Alpen sind Inhalte dieses unvergesslichen Freeridecamps.

Splitboard Camp

Mit unserem Splitboard Camp möchten wir alle jene Snowboardfahrer ansprechen, die auch gerne mal 2 h für eine perfekte Powderline aufsteigen möchten. Slpitboarden mit gleichgesinnten geführt in einer kleinen Gruppe, bietet euch die Möglichkeit, Snowboarden auf einer vollig neuen Art und Weise kennenzulernen. Abseits der normalen Freeridespots findest du jede Menge an coolen Lines, die nur darauf warten von Dir befahren zu werden. Zuerst zeigen wir Dir jedoch wie Dein Splitboard funktioniert, um es dann am Berg richtig einsetzen zu können. Der Bergführer als Risikomanager und Snowboarder wird Dich auf Deinen Touren in den Zillertaler Alpen begleiten.

Quer durch die Tuxer Alpen

Quer durch die Tuxer Alpen ist eine Gebietsdurchquerung mit Freerideski. Kurze Aufstiege eröffnen Dir eine völlig neue Welt von möglichen Powderabfahrten. Umso wichtiger ist es, auch die versteckten Abfahrten der Berge genau zu kennen, um die besten Runs, den aktuellen Schnee- und Lawinenverhältnisse angepasst, herauszufiltern. Dein Bergführer sorgt dafür, dass dem Spaß nichts im Wege steht.

The King Lines

Das sind die absolut besten Freeridelines vom Hintertuxer Gletscher. The King Lines sind hochalpine Freeridetouren, die teils über Gletscher, teils über ausgesetzte Grate in versteckte Täler führen. Mitunter müssen sogar Abseilstellen in steile Rinnen überwunden werden um in unverspurte Hänge zu gelangen. Abfahrten bis zu 2000 HM durch eine hochalpine Landschaft der Zillertaler Alpen sind Inhalte dieses unvergesslichen Tages.


EISKLETTERN

Basiskurs Eisklettern

Eisklettern ist eine alpine Disziplin, die in den letzten Jahren immer mehr Anhänger gewonnen hat. Durch die Weiterentwicklung der Ausrüstung hat das Interesse für das Klettern an gefrorenen Wasserfällen zugenommen und hat sich zu einer beliebten Sportart entwickelt. Dieses Angebot richtet sich an Einsteiger dieser alpinen Sportart. Wir zeigen Dir die richtige Steigeisentechnik, Steileisklettertechnik und den sicheren Umgang mit Eisschrauben.

Eisklettern am Wasserfall

Es gibt unzählige Wasserfälle im Zillertal die zum Eisklettern einladen. Zusammen mit Deinem Bergführer suchst du dir einen Wasserfall aus, den ihr unter Beachtung von alpinen Gefahren und der aktuellen Lawinensituation auswählt und den es anschließend zu bezwingen gilt.

Schnuppertag Eisklettern

Dieses Angebot richtet sich an Einsteiger dieser alpinen Sportart. Ausgerüstet mit Steileisgerät und Steigeisen erkletterst Du Deinen ersten Eisfall. Toprope gesichert zeigt Dir der Bergführer die richtige Steigeisentechnik, Steileisklettertechnik und den sicheren Umgang mit Eisschrauben. Ein richtig cooler Tag im Eis.


ANGEBOTE

  • Schneekristall & Pistengaudi

    Schneekristall & Pistengaudiab 07. Januar 2018

    ab € 798,-

    BUCHEN >>
  • Wintergenuss & Wellnesszeit

    Wintergenuss & Wellnesszeitab 14. Dezember 2017

    ab € 525,-

    BUCHEN ››
  • Zauberhafter Advent 7 = 6

    Zauberhafter Advent 7 = 6ab 14. Dezember 2017

    ab € 684,-

    BUCHEN ››