THE ZILLERGRUND ****Winter

Winter

Sun & Snow in Mayrhofen, Zillertal, Tirol!

Sparkling white covers the meadows of the Zillertal. There is a fresh clean scent of snow in the morning air. The sun rises over the mighty mountain peaks and Mayrhofen slowly awakens. With snowshoe excursions or winter walks in the Zillergrund Nature Park followed by convivial get-togethers, personally guided hotel ski days, or our ski service and other surprises, our unique winter activity programme will turn your winter holiday at the Mountain Aktiv Relax Hotel Zillergrund into an unforgettable experience. Highlights of the winter programme:

  • Romantic winter walks followed by convivial get-togethers
  • Daily ski and shuttle bus service directly from the hotel to Mayrhofen
  • Ski pass service in the hotel – no need to queue at the ticket office
  • Ski cellar with boot warmers
  • And many more surprises...

 

Tyrol’s most famous ski resort offers adventure for the whole family.

The 133 kilometres of piste on the slopes of the Ahorn and Penken ski mountains guarantee a fantastic day’s skiing for both beginners and advanced skiers. The best is that just one ski pass covers the use of all lifts and services. Traditional Alpine huts where you can stop for refreshments and well-groomed slopes await. Each area has ski rental and ski school facilities. 

We will personally handle your winter sports queries:
Information line: +43 5285 62377 | E-mail: info(at)zillergrund.at

Not just skiing... 

The ski area has a huge range of variety to satisfy every skier, with classic carving slopes of all degrees of difficulty, wonderful freeride possibilities and not forgetting the Harakiri, Austria's steepest downhill with a gradient of 78%! With 147 snow cannons, Mayrhofen can also guarantee 100% quality conditions on the slopes, kept perfectly groomed by the Mayrhofen Cable Car company. You can enjoy ideal skiing conditions and a wide choice of traditional ski huts.

Snowboarding: Vans Penken Park

The Vans Penken Park has in recent years been transformed from a well-kept secret into a paradise for snowboarders and freeskiers! Alongside the excellent freeriding possibilities on powder both above and below the tree line, the Mayrhofen Cable Car company offers a park with music for snowboarders and freeskiers: the variety and quality of the jumps sets it apart from other Tyrolean fun parks. 

Ideal conditions are ensured every day by a team of professional fun park shapers. It is also the only park with its own quad chairlift that stretches the whole length of the park. The clear delineation into three levels of difficulty means that beginners as well as experts and professionals will find exactly what they want.

Tobogganing – fun for all the family!

If you fancy sitting on a toboggan and whizzing down a snowy slope or trail, the Mayrhofen-Hippach holiday region is the place for you:

The Gasthof Wiesenhof’s natural toboggan run: this starts at an altitude of 1,560 metres at the Gasthof Wiesenhof. Here can you stoke up beforehand with a delicious meal and a warm drink before tobogganing all the way down to Mayrhofen. As the natural toboggan run is not illuminated, we recommend you take a torch.

The Gerlosstein toboggan run: this toboggan run is located on the Hainzenberg mountain and, with a total length of 7 km, is the longest illuminated natural toboggan run in the Zillertal. It is quick and easy to reach the toboggan run at 1,650 metres using the Gerlosstein lift. There are inns on the way down should you fancy a relaxing break.

There are other toboggan runs in Zell, Ginzling and Hochfügen.

Several sports shops offer toboggans for hi


PACKAGES

  • Summerfresh in the Montains

    Summerfresh in the Montainsfrom July 22, 2017

    from € 714,-

    BUCHEN >>
  • Late summer and autumn days

    Late summer and autumn daysfrom August 27, 2017

    from € 714,-

    BUCHEN >>
  • Wellness and enjoyment days

    Wellness and enjoyment daysfrom August 27, 2017

    from € 441,-

    BUCHEN ››
  • Bonus Weeks 7 = 6

    Bonus Weeks 7 = 6from October 07, 2017

    from € 582,-

    BUCHEN ››

DAS ZILLERGRUND ****SWinter

Winter

Sun & Snow in Mayrhofen, Zillertal, Tirol!

Glitzernde Schneefelder bedecken die Wiesen des Zillertals. Ein frischer klarer Schneeduft liegt in der Morgenluft. Die Sonne geht über den mächtigen Gipfeln der Zillertaler Bergwelt auf und langsam erwacht Mayrhofen. Von der geführten Schneeschuh- oder Winterwanderung in den Naturpark Zillergrund mit abschließendem geselligen Zusammmensein, unseren persönlich geführten Hausskitag bis hin zum Skiservice und weiteren Überraschungen, mit unserem einmaligen Winter Freizeit Programm wird Ihr Winterurlaub im Mountain Aktiv Relax Hotel Zillergrund zum unvergesslichen Erlebnis. Highlights des Zillergrund Winter Freizeit Programms:

  • wöchentlicher Skitag mit der Gastgeberfamilie
  • Geselliges Beisammensein mit Glühwein, Feuerschale, Jause uvm........
  • Täglich Ski- und Shuttlebusverkehr direkt vom Hotel nach Mayrhofen
  • Skikartenservice im Hotel – kein lästiges Warten an der Kasse
  • Skikeller mit Skischuhwärmern
  • Und so viel mehr Überraschungen für Sie...

 

Das wohl bekannteste Skiparadies Tirols bietet Abenteuer für die ganze Familie.

Mit 133 Pistenkilometer auf den Hängen der Skiberge Ahorn und Penken ist sowohl für Anfänger als auch für Fortgeschrittene ein traumhafter Skitag garantiert. Das Schönste ist: Ein Skipass reicht für die Nutzung aller Lifte und Leistungen. Sie erwarten die urigsten Hütten für den Einkehrschwung und die bestgepflegtesten Pisten. Jedes Gebiet verfügt über Skiverleih und Skischulangebote. Also nix wie los zum Skilaufen nach Mayrhofen !!

Wir kümmern uns gerne persönlich um Ihre Anliegen rund um den Wintersport:
Infotelefon: +43 5285 62377 | Mail: info(at)zillergrund.at

Mehr als nur Skifahren....

Das abwechslungsreiche Skigebiet bietet alles, was Skifahrerherzen höher schlagen lässt: Von klassischen Carving-Abfahrten in allen Schwierigkeitsgraden über herrliche Freeride-Möglichkeiten bis zur Harakiri, der mit 78 % Gefälle steilsten Pistenabfahrt Österreichs! Auch die Schneesicherheit wird in Mayrhofen groß geschrieben. 147 Schnee-Kanonen garantieren 100%ige top Verhältnisse auf den optimal präparierten Pisten der Mayrhofner Bergbahnen. Freuen Sie sich auf beste Skibedingungen und zahlreich urige Einkehrmöglichkeiten.

Snowboarden: Vans Penken Park

Der Vans Penken Park hat sich in den letzten Jahren vom Insidertipp zum Eldorado für Snowboarder und Freeskier entwickelt! Neben den außergewöhnlichen Freeridemöglichkeiten an Powdertagen unterhalb und oberhalb der Baumgrenze bieten die Mayrhofner Bergbahnen einen beschallten Park für Snowboarder und Freeskier, der sich durch die Vielfalt und Qualität seiner Sprünge von allen anderen Tiroler Funparks abhebt.

Mehrere professionelle Funpark Shaper kümmern sich täglich um den optimalen Zustand. Außerdem ist es der einzige Park mit einem eigenen 4er Sessellift der idealerweise genauso lang wie der Park selbst ist. Durch die klare Trennung in drei Schwierigkeitsstufen kommen sowohl Anfänger als auch Könner wie Profis voll auf ihre Kosten.

Rodeln - Spaß für die ganze Familie!

Wenn Sie auch einmal wieder Lust haben, sich auf eine Rodel zu setzen und einen verschneiten Hang oder einen Weg hinab zu sausen, dann haben wir in der Ferienregion Mayrhofen/Hippach genau das richtige Angebot für Sie:

Naturrodelbahn vom Gasthof Wiesenhof: Diese Rodelbahn beginnt auf einer Höhe von ca. 1.560 Metern beim Gasthof Wiesenhof. Hier können Sie sich vor der Abfahrt bei einem köstlichen Essen und einem warmen Getränk noch stärken, bevor Sie den Weg hinab nach Mayrhofen rodeln. Da die Naturrodelbahn nicht beleuchtet ist, empfehlen wir das Mitführen von Taschenlampen.

Gerlosstein Rodelbahn:
Diese Rodelbahn befindet sich am Hainzenberg und ist mit einer Gesamtlänge von 7 km die längste beleuchtete Naturrodelbahn des Zillertals. Die Auffahrt zur Rodelbahn auf 1.650 m Höhe ist bequem und schnell mit der Gerlossteinbahn möglich. Entlang der Strecke laden urige Wirtshäuser zur gemütlichen Einkehr.

Weitere Rodelbahnen finden Sie in Zell, Ginzling und in Hochfügen.

Der Rodelverleih ist in mehreren Sportgeschäften möglich!


ANGEBOTE

  • Schneekristall & Pistengaudi

    Schneekristall & Pistengaudiab 07. Januar 2018

    ab € 798,-

    BUCHEN >>
  • Wintergenuss & Wellnesszeit

    Wintergenuss & Wellnesszeitab 14. Dezember 2017

    ab € 525,-

    BUCHEN ››
  • Zauberhafter Advent 7 = 6

    Zauberhafter Advent 7 = 6ab 14. Dezember 2017

    ab € 684,-

    BUCHEN ››