ScrollScroll
News

The Zillergrund carefree package

Finally, traveling again. Our carefree package
For bookings throughout the summer of 2020, we will reschedule your reserved room or suite free of charge up to 2 weeks before your arrival.
If the situation (Corona Pandemic) should worsen again, a free cancellation is possible up to 7 days before arrival.

More infos >>

Summer Mountain Sports -Book your adventure directly at our reception!

All activities listed below can be booked directly with us at our reception!

ADVENTURE
For all those who cannot get enough adventure in this natural paradise or want to try something completely new, rafting and tubing, paragliding and hang gliding or canyoning are recommended.

RAFTING
Rafting on the Ziller
The start of the tour is the Ziller-Zemm estuary in Mayrhofen. After a safety discussion, the boat is placed into the water and the crew enters. Everyone should be seated in the boat when we take on the river and its waves. This tour is a fascinating adventure for the whole family - great fun and low risk!

Power rafting
Miniraft with only 4 persons. The tour for sporty ambitious rafters offers even more fun and action on the wild Ziller.

Rafting Inn - Imst Gorge
The rafting highlight in the Imst Gorge. Let yourself be inspired by Europe's most popular wild water route! Experience the wild waves and the thrill of the next highlight: The route passes straight through rollers, swells and rapids in the gigantic gorge between Imst and Haiming. Experience this stunning landscape yourself and with your friends. Great rafting fun for everyone!

Extreme Rafting - Imst Gorge & Ötztaler Ache
There are not many routes in Austria that are more difficult to ride on a raft. The Ötztaler Ache is only offered in conjunction with the Imst Gorge as a prelude and training for this demanding tour. You start by jumping in, swimming through rapids, training to flip the boat, and learning to follow the instructions of your guide exactly. Your safety is absolutely at risk here, so two guides are always on the boat. After the boat-flipping and swimming training, your guide will decide whether the participants are fit for extreme rafting. The sunbeams, which glitter on the water, only occasionally penetrate to the bottom of the gorge. You are harnessed safely with a rope. Deep below you the water rushes over the rocks. Challenging descents at over 50 metres. Pure canyoning!

For more information please click here >>

CANYONING
Family Canyoning - Jumping & Sliding!
This tour is perfect for kids and families. Equipped with cold protection suits and a helmet you get the first insight into the fascination of canyoning during this varied and adventurous hike. It's fun for the whole family!

Blue Lagoon - The fun park among the canyoning tours!
The fun park among the canyoning tours and certainly the best canyoning tour in the Zillertal. With rope, harness, wetsuit and helmet, you are perfectly equipped for the canyon. You follow the path of the water and the guide rappels with a practised hand. Dare to jump into crystal-clear pools and penetrate ever deeper into the gorge.

Blue Lagoon XL - Fun Park XL
For those who have already done our Blue Lagoon canyoning tour, but just cannot get enough. We offer a huge 2.5 km path spiked with granite, pools, jumps and rappel points from the entrance to the exit at the "6er Gumpen". - More canyoning!

The white snake - rappelling?
It lies in the forest waiting for you - the white snake. Breathtaking and respectful, it rushes thundering into the valley. And we rappel with her through raging waterfalls. We fight onward in this unreal world through bubbling pools. Independent rappeling is required here!

Devilsrider Extreme - The crown for canyoning freaks!
The sunbeams, which glitter on the water, only occasionally penetrate to the bottom of the gorge. You are harnessed safely with a rope. Deep below you the water rushes over the rocks. Challenging descents at over 50 metres. Pure canyoning!

For more information please click here >>


SWIMMING
There are lots of options for swimming in the Zillertal! 6 modern outdoor swimming pools, the swimming lake in Schlitters, the amusement park in Aschau and the diverse thermal spa Zillertal ensure carefree swimming and splashing pleasure. Tip: The Zillertal Activcard includes a daily visit to one of the 6 outdoor pools!

For more information please click here >>

HIGH ROPES GARDENS
Climbing fun for the whole family is guaranteed when you visit one of the Zillertal high ropes courses in Kaltenbach and Gerlos or the Skyline in Gerlosstein.

High ropes course Gamsweg

The high ropes course Zillertal is located in the romantic Zemmschlucht. Built in the middle of the forest on natural trees, it lies on the edge of a ravine. 32 exercises spread over different levels of difficulty will test your self-confidence to its limits. Deep views of 88 metres into the Zemmschlucht demand your full attention. 3 rope slides with a length of 120 metres bring you from station to station or back to the forest floor.

High ropes course Steinbocktour
Our high ropes course is no off-piste climbing park, but the highest and most spectacular forest ropes course in the Zillertal. That is why you will be supervised by a high ropes course trainer on the tour.

CLIMBING
Climbing has a long tradition in Zillertal. So the options for all climbing and bouldering fans are accordingly varied. A total of nine climbs, an indoor climbing hall in Aschau, a bouldering hall in Mayrhofen and an outdoor climbing tower in Gerlos are available. It is also possible to participate in guided climbing tours.

Huterlaner

The Huterlaner fixed rope course is almost in Mayrhofen and is very popular due to its convenient location. We recommend this course especially for beginning climbers and children. The Gasthof Zimmereben invites you for a rest right at the exit.

Pfeilspitzwand wall
A not very difficult, but rather exposed rock passage marks the beginning of this new route. With almost 700 climbing metres and about 300 metres of altitude, the via ferrata is recommended for advanced people. The special features of this via ferrata include various very beautiful passages - some vertical wall parts and a good view of Mayrhofen. The guest house Zimmereben can be reached in 5 minutes.

Zimmereben route
The Zimmereben via ferrata is also located near Mayrhofen. This climb impresses, above all, with the strongly overhanging entryway, which has already deterred many climbers. Great when done in combination with the Hutelan via ferrata.

Gerlossteinbahn
This alpine via ferrata with its location and its northern wall ambience is certainly one of the best of its kind. From the mountain station Gerlossteinbahn, you reach the entrance in about 45 minutes. After another 2.5 hours walk through the north face, you are standing on the summit of Gerlosstein.

Nasenwand
The starting point of this climb is the mountaineering village Ginzling. The difficulty of the via ferrata lies with the category "CE" in the middle to upper range. Its length of 400 metres and the exposure make it a really challenging "Via Ferrata".

ROCK'N'ROLL SWING
Pure adrenaline! Stand on the edge of a gorge, look into the abyss and jump!
The Rock'n'Roll Swing is our highlight, where every adrenaline junky gets their money's worth.

Double-secured on 2 ropes, you stand at the jump, your pulse races, and you plunge into the depths. After a few metres of free fall, you swing through the canyon. When your pulse slowly returns to normal you are already at the bottom of the canyon and want to get it right back to this feeling of flying! That's pure rock'n'roll.

You are welcome to contact us from home with our contact form
Do you have any questions? Our reception is everyday available and would be happy to help you by telefone +43 5285 62377 or by mail info@zillergrund.at

  • "Off to the mountains"Your getaway

    from 04.07.2020 to 26.09.2020
     
    from € 539,- per person for 4 nights
    Details
  • Late summer &golden autumn days

    from 22.08.2020 to 26.09.2020
     
    from € 840,- per person for 7 nights
    Details
  • Off to the mountains!The getaway

    from 26.09.2020 to 18.10.2020
     
    from € 495,- per person for 4 nights
    Details
  • The Alpin Lodge Special -Aktion 7 = 6

    from 26.09.2020 to 18.10.2020
     
    from € 684,- per person for 7 nights
    Details

Summer Overview

The Zillertal summer mountain.

Ideal for many different activities, such as mountain biking, hiking, swimming or other Tyrolean highlights.

Winter Overview

Winter in the Zillertal

The snow paradise Zillertal with its ski resorts is suitable for all winter sports.

TripAdvisor HolidayCheck Zillertal Tyrol
Gift cards 360° panoramas Brochure Slideshow

ScrollScroll
News

Das Winter-Aktivprogramm

Das komplette Programm auf einen Blick. Ein Super-Angebot für alle Aktiv-Gäste. Von Schneeschuhwanderungen über Skifahren bis zum Rodeln ist alles dabei.

Zum Aktivprogramm

Summer Mountain Sports – Buchen Sie Ihr Abenteuer direkt an unserer Rezeption!

Alle unten aufgelisteten Aktivitäten können Sie direkt bei uns an der Rezeption buchen!

ADVENTURE
All jenen, die nicht genug vom Abenteuer im Naturparadies bekommen können oder etwas ganz Neues ausprobieren wollen, sei Rafting und Tubing, Paragleiten und Drachenfliegen oder Canyoning ans Herz gelegt.

RAFTING
Rafting am Ziller

Start der Tour ist die Ziller-Zemm-Mündung in Mayrhofen. Nach einem Sicherheitsgespräch wird das Boot ins Wasser gelassen und die Mannschaft steigt ein. Alle sitzen in einem Boot, wenn wir es mit dem Fluss und seinen Wellen und Walzen aufnehmen. Diese Tour ist ein faszinierendes Abenteuer für die ganze Familie, viel Spaß bei geringem Risiko!

Powerrafting
Miniraft mit nur 4 Personen. Die Tour für sportlich ambitionierte Rafter bringt noch mehr Spaß und Action auf dem wilden Ziller.

Rafting Inn - Imster Schlucht
Das Rafting Highlight in der Imster Schlucht. Lassen Sie sich begeistern von Europas beliebtester Wildwasserstrecke! Die wilden Wellen und den Nervenkitzel vor dem nächsten Highlight muss man erlebt haben: Es geht Schlag auf Schlag durch Walzen, Wuchtwasser und Stromschnellen in der gigantischen Schlucht zwischen Imst und Haiming. Erleben Sie selbst mit IhrenFreunden in dieser beeindruckenden Landschaft. Super Raft-Feeling für alle!

Rafting Extrem - Imster Schlucht & Ötztaler Ache
Es gibt nicht viele Strecken in Österreich, die schwieriger mit dem Raft zu befahren sind. Angeboten wird die Ötztaler Ache nur in Verbindung mit der Imster Schlucht als Auftakt und Training für diese anspruchsvolle Tour. Sie starten mit einem Sprung in den Inn, schwimmen durch Stromschnellen, trainieren den Bootsflip und lernen exakt den Anweisungen des Guides zu folgen. Sicherheit steht hier absolut vor Risiko, darum fahren gleich zwei Guides auf einem Boot. Ihr Guide trifft nach dem Kenter- und Schwimmtraining die Entscheidung, ob die Teilnehmer fit sind für extremes Rafting. Die Sonnenstrahlen, welche sich glitzernd im Wasser spiegeln, dringen nur vereinzelt bis zum Grund der Schlucht. Im Klettergurt hängen Sie sicher am Seil. Tief unter Ihnen stürzt das Wasser über den Felsen. Viele herausfordernde Abseilstellen, eine mit über 50 Meter. 
CANYONING
Familien Canyoning – Springen & Rutschen!

Diese Tour ist wie gemacht für Kinder und Familien. Ausgerüstet mit Kälteschutzanzug und Helm bekommen Sie bei dieser abwechslungsreichen und abenteuerlichen Wanderung den ersten Einblick in die Faszination Canyoning. Der Spaß für die ganze Familie!

Blue Lagoon – Der Fun Park unter den Canyoningtouren!
Der Fun Park unter den Canyoningtouren und sicher die beste Canyoningtour im Zillertal. Mit Seil, Klettergurt, Neoprenanzug und Helm sind Sie perfekt gerüstet für den Canyon. Wenn Sie dem Weg des Wassers folgen, seilt sich der Guide mit geübter Hand ab. Sie wagen Sprünge in glasklare Pools und dringen immer tiefer in die Schlucht vor.

Blue Lagoon XL – Fun Park XL
Für all jene, die unsere Blue Lagoon Canyoningtour schon kennen, aber einfach nicht genug bekommen können. Gespickt mit Granit, Pools, Sprüngen und Abseilstellen vom Einstieg bis zum Ausstieg am "6er-Gumpen" bieten wir Ihnen eine Wegstrecke von satten 2,5 km an. - Einfach mehr Canyoning!

Die weiße Schlange – Abseilen
Versteckt liegt sie im Wald und wartet auf Sie, die weiße Schlange. Atemberaubend und Respekt einflößend stürzt sie sich tosend ins Tal. Und wir mit ihr abseilend durch reißende Wasserfälle. Durch brodelnde Pools kämpfen wir uns immer weiter in dieser unwirklichen Welt. Selbstständiges Abseilen ist hier gefragt!

Devilsrider Extrem – Die Krönung für Canyoning Freaks!
Die Sonnenstrahlen, welche sich glitzernd im Wasser spiegeln, dringen nur vereinzelt bis zum Grund der Schlucht. Im Klettergurt hängen Sie sicher am Seil. Tief unter Ihnen stürzt das Wasser über den Felsen. Viele herausfordernde Abseilstellen, eine mit über 50 Meter. Canyoning pur!

SCHWIMMEN
Auch der Badespaß kommt im Zillertal nicht zu knapp! 6 moderne Freischwimmbäder, der Badesee in Schlitters, der Freizeitpark in Aschau sowie die abwechslungsreiche Therme Zillertal sorgen für unbeschwertes Schwimm- und Planschvergnügen. Tipp: Bei der Zillertal Activcard ist täglich ein Besuch in einem der 6 Freibäder inkludiert!
HOCHSEILGARTEN
Kletterspaß für die ganze Familie garantiert der Besuch in einem der Zillertaler Hochseilgärten in Kaltenbach und Gerlos oder dem Skyline in Gerlosstein.

Hochseilgarten Gamsweg

Der Hochseilgarten Zillertal befindet sich in der romantischen Zemmschlucht. Mitten im Wald auf natürlichen Bäumen errichtet liegt er am Rand einer Schlucht. 32 Übungen verteilt auf verschiedene Schwierigkeitsgrade bringen das Selbstbewusstsein an seine Grenzen. Tiefblicke von 88 Metern in die Zemmschlucht fordern Ihre volle Aufmerksamkeit. 3 Seilrutschen mit einer Länge von 120 Meter bringen Sie von Station zu Station oder wieder auf den Waldboden.

Hochseilgarten Steinbocktour
Unser Hochseilgarten ist kein Kletterpark von der Stange, sondern der höchste und spektakulärste Waldseilpark im Zillertal. Aus diesem Grund werden Sie von einem Hochseilgartentrainer auf der Tour betreut.

KLETTERSTEIGE
Klettern hat im Zillertal eine lange Tradition. Dementsprechend vielfältig ist hier das Angebot für alle Kletter- und Boulderfans. Insgesamt stehen neun Klettersteige, eine Indoor Kletterhalle in Aschau, eine Boulderhalle in Mayrhofen sowie ein Outdoor Kletterturm in Gerlos zur Auswahl. Außerdem besteht die Möglichkeit, an geführten Klettertouren teilzunehmen.

Huterlaner

Der Huterlaner Klettersteig liegt fast noch in Mayrhofen und ist durch seine günstige Lage sehr beliebt und leicht zu erreichen. Vor allem für Klettersteigneulinge und Kinder empfehlen wir diesen Einsteiger - Klettersteig. Direkt am Ausstieg liegt der Gasthof Zimmereben und läd zur Rast ein.

Pfeilspitzwand
Eine nicht sehr schwierige, aber ziemlich ausgesetzte Felspassage bildet den Beginn dieses neuen Steiges. Mit knapp 700 Klettermetern und seinen rund 300 Höhenmetern ist der Klettersteig für Fortgeschrittene zu empfehlen. Zu den Besonderheiten dieses Klettersteiges zählen die verschiedenen sehr schönen Passagen - zum Teil senkrechten Wandteile und ein guter Ausblick nach Mayrhofen. Das Gasthaus Zimmereben erreicht man in 5 Minuten.

Zimmereben
Der Zimmereben Klettersteig liegt auch in der Nähe von Mayrhofen. Dieser Steig beeindruckt vor allem, durch die stark überhängende Einstiegsprüfung, die schon so manchen Kletterer abgeschreckt hat. Wird gerne in Kombination mit dem Hutelaner Klettersteig begangen.

Gerlosstein
Dieser alpine Klettersteig mit seiner Lage und mit seinem Nordwandambiente gehört sicherlich zu den besten seiner Art. Von der Bergstation Gerlossteinbahn erreicht man in ca. 45 Minuten den Einstieg. Nach weiteren 2,5 Stunden Gehzeit durch die Nordwand steht man auf dem Gipfel des Gerlosstein.

Nasenwand
Der Ausgangspunkt dieses Steiges ist das Bergsteigerdorf Ginzling. Die Schwierigkeit des Klettersteigs liegt mit der Kategorie "C-E" im mittleren bis oberen Bereich. Besonders seine Länge von 400 Höhenmeter und die Exponiertheit machen ihn zu einer wirklich anspruchsvollen "Via Ferrata".

ROCK'N'ROLL SWING
Das ist Adrenalin pur! Sie stehen am Rand einer Schlucht, schauen in die Tiefe und springen!
Der Rock'n'Roll Swing ist unser Highlight, bei dem jeder Adrenalinjunky auf seine Kosten kommt.

Doppelt gesichert an 2 Seilen stehen Sie am Absprung, Ihr Puls rast, und Sie stürzen sich in die Tiefe. Nach einigen Metern freien Falls schwingen Sie durch den Canyon. Wenn Ihr Puls wieder langsam normal wird stehen Sie schon am Boden des Canyons und wollen es sofort wiederhaben, dieses Gefühl vom Fliegen! Das ist Rock'n'Roll pur.
 
Die Sonnenstrahlen, welche sich glitzernd im Wasser spiegeln, dringen nur vereinzelt bis zum Grund der Schlucht. Im Klettergurt hängen Sie sicher am Seil. Tief unter Ihnen stürzt das Wasser über den Felsen. Viele herausfordernde Abseilstellen, eine mit über 50 Meter. 
Gerne können Sie auch schon von zu Hause aus Ihren Wunschtermin über unser Kontaktformular anmelden. 
Sie haben noch Fragen? Unsere Rezeption ist täglich für Sie da und hilft Ihnen gerne weiter: unter +43 5285 62377 oder per E-mail an

Sommerübersicht

Der Zillertaler Bergsommer.
Ideal für viele verschiedene Aktivitäten wie Mountainbiken, Wandern, Schwimmen oder anderen Tiroler Highlights.

Winterübersicht

Winter im Zillertal
Das Schneeparadies Zillertal mit all seinen Skigebieten ist geeignet für jegliche Wintersportarten.
TripAdvisor HolidayCheck Zillertal Tirol
Gutscheine 360° Panoramen Prospekt Slideshow